top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureNat Devine

#23 Season 1 Finale - Episode 1600

Do you know the plethora of emotions you get when you finish watching a season of your favourite TV show?! The feeling of utter happiness that it happened, sadness that it’s over, emptiness as you try and fill the void and figure out what to do with your life now, excitement to see what Season 2 has in store, gratefulness for all of the people who contributed to such quality viewing….this is EXACTLY how I’m feeling about finishing work, at the school I embarked on my teaching journey at 8 years ago. As 2019 draws to a close, so too does Season 1 of “The Crazy Teaching Shenanigans of Nat D”. My last day was Friday 6th December, and this marked my 1600th episode (or school day!) at the school where my teaching story began….


This is just going to be a short post/update to finish off my 2019 blog post so I’m ready to start blogging about “The Crazy Teaching Shenanigans of Nat D”, Season 2! Episode 1 starts in approximately 3 weeks! #staytuned


As you know, I’m changing from High School to Primary School. About 6 weeks ago I found out that I’m teaching YEAR 6! This was music to my ears. I was literally bursting with excitement because although I kept saying “I’ll be happy with whatever grade I’m given”….I secretly REALLY WANTED YEAR 6!


I have been to my new school and met my new class. I have 27 lovely children that I get to spend 2020 with, and two lovely colleagues to share Year 6 with as there are 3 classes. The vibes of the school are awesome and I’m super keen to start the year. I have already started planning and creating resources, but I’ll save sharing those for my 2020 blog.


I just wanted to say a MASSIVE THANK YOU to my fabulous colleagues, who I shared 8 wonderful years with. It was a big step for me to change schools, as I am not a massive fan of change and I was so comfortable at my workplace. Thank you for helping me become a better teacher, thank you for the friendships, thank you for the support and most of all thank you to the special people who brightened up the work days and made me keen to come back to work each morning.


Here are just some of the faces who I love, and who I am going to miss greatly. #pleasestayintouch



Here’s to finishing Season 1 in my teaching career, and let’s hope that Season 2 rates just as highly (or higher!) and is just as well-written, just as entertaining, just as fulfilling, provides just as many opportunities for personal growth and is just as bloody wonderful as Season 1!


Thank you to my 2019 followers, and I hope you can continue following me on my teaching journey throughout 2020.


Nat x


P.S. To celebrate the end of an era, I went to Singapore and Malaysia for 2 weeks. It was a much needed holiday. Here are some happy snaps.


Harry Potter "Goblet of Fire" drink in Singapore.
Sentosa Island, Singapore.
Batu Ferringhi, Penang, Malaysia.
A lot of eating was done! This is Cendol. #myfavourite
Relaxing on Monkey Beach. #yesididseemonkeys
Ordered a Santa Cocktail and was not disappointed. #merrychristmaseveryone

Given I'm now posting this in 2020 - HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE! I hope it is a wonderful year.

52 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page